Skip to content
Lincolnshire Counts — Lincolnshire, in numbers.Local help →

Boston, in numbers

Projects: Boston

Boston local authority area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Boston College, Rowley Road

Mayflower learning and community hub

The college reports that its Mayflower building opened in 2025, providing learning, meeting and community space.

Open; college’s public facilities information reviewed · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Boston College

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Conference & Office Space | Boston College →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

A new place to learn and meet →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Boston town centre

Rosegarth Square

The council announced a new public space connecting the town centre and station, with an opening planned for 19 September. This announcement alone does not verify the event took place.

Opening announced; completed public access needs confirmation · evidence dated 2026-08-17

Responsible body: Boston Borough Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Rosegarth Square to officially open this September - Boston Borough Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Turn a new square into a useful route →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Geoff Moulder Leisure Complex, Rowley Road

Boston Leisure Project

The centre is being remodelled in phases. The pool and fitness works are scheduled towards the end of 2026, with training-pool and plaza works in 2027; the final wellbeing-hub date is unconfirmed.

Phased redevelopment; dates remain targets · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Boston Borough Council

What the source says: The linked public record supports this project’s location, scope and stated stage; promised benefits are not measured outcomes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named location verified; a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

The Boston Leisure Project - Boston Borough Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Leisure work interrupts normal access →

An unfinished phase can weaken the whole scheme →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →